Project 52: Week 44; Landscape – A Tree

For week 44 of my 52 week project I’ve decided to do a slight re-edit of an older image of mine for the subject of “Landscape – A Tree”. To be honest most of the landscape images I take tend to have something as a bit of foreground or mid-ground interest in them, and it usually is something like a tree as that’s such an easy subject to find in vast abundance.

Desolate.jpg Nikon D5200, Sigma 10-20mm EX DC, ISO 100, f16, 1/4th sec.

I’ve shot this same location a few times before as it’s a pretty quick drive from both where I live and work, it looks a lot different in the Summer but this time taken in the late Autumn/early Winter gives it a very desolate and dead feeling. I was playing an awful lot of the video game Fallout 3 at the time I took this and it very much reminds me of the wasteland of that.

One comment

Leave a comment